Sofia Blându

Sofia Blându was born in 2003 in Romania. In the period 2010-2017, she studied at the National College of Arts “Octav Băncilă” Iași in the class of Professor Sandu Florin and currently she studies at the National College of Arts “Dinu Lipatti” in Bucharest in the class of Professor Mircea Marian.

She has played numerous performances such as at the final Gala Concert of the International Masterclass with professor Judith Ermert in Belgium (2015), recitals at the National College of Arts “Octav Bancila” Iasi and the Union Museum and Mihail Kogalniceanu Museum in Iasi (2015), recital at the Rotary Club Foundation in Bucharest, Metropolis Theater (2017), soloist with the Youth Orchestra of Romania and Republic Moldova, in Sinaia and Bucharest (2018), soloist with the A.T.A.C. Orchestra in Cluj-Napoca (2018) and others. She is also a winner of SoNoRo Interferences scholarship.

Sofia participated in many masterclasses with famous names such as Judith Ermert (Belgium, 2015), Octavian Lup (Romania, 2017), Razvan Suma (2018), Frans Helmerson (Germany, 2019), Dragos Balan (Romania, 2019), and others.

She won many awards, among some: 1st prizes at the District Phase of the National Olympics for Performers (2013, 2016, 2018, 2019), International Competition “Emanuel Elenescu” (2016), 1st and Special Prize for the performance of a Romanian work – National Competition for Performers and Composers “Paul Constantinescu” (2017), International Competition ''George Georgescu" (2018), International Competition “Tudor Dumitrescu” (2018), 3rd and Special Prize at the International Competition ''ProArt”, Khmelnytskyi, Ukraine, and others.


Registered program for the 50th IJMC Belgrade:


A) J. S. Bach: Cello Suite No. 6 in D major, Prelude & Courante
B) C. A. Piatti: Caprice for Solo Cello, op. 25, No. 7
C) G. Ligeti: Sonata for Solo Cello


A) L. van Beethoven: Cello Sonata No. 4, op. 102, C major
B) K. Davidoff: At the fountain op. 20, No. 2
C) A. Vujić: ''Serbian Round Dance'' for Cello and Piano
D) N. Borenstein: Odysseus op. 87 for violoncello and piano


A) D. Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No. 1 in E-flat major, op. 107